LTH Logo

Senior Scientists


Jan-Olle Malm Position: Professor
Phone: +46 46 222 82 31
E-mail:  jan-olle.malm@polymat.lth.se

Teaching: General chemistry, Materials characterization
Research: Nanostructured materials, Nanoparticles, Electron microscopy, Nanocrystallography

Reine Wallenberg Position: Professor, Director of nCHREM
Phone: +46 46 222 82 33
E-mail:  reine.wallenberg@polymat.lth.se

Teaching: Functional materials, nanoscale analysis techniques, electron microscopy.
Research: Nanostructured materials for electronics, energy and biological applications. Catalysts. Solid oxide fuel cells.
Staffan Hansen Position: Professor
Phone:  +46 46 222 81 17
E-mail:  staffan.hansen@polymat.lth.se

Teaching: General-, inorganic-, materials-, solid state chemistry
Research: Silicates, oxide catalysts

Frans Mauer Position: Professor
Phone: +46 46 222 91 49
E-mail: frans.maurer@polymat.lth.se

Teaching: Polymer physics
Research: Relations between structure and physical properties of polymers, polymer blends, polymer (nano) composites, biopolymers, foams and membranes.

Patric Jannasch Position: Professor
Phone: +46 46 222 98 60
E-mail:  patric.jannasch@polymat.lth.se

Teaching: Polymer chemistry and technology
Research: Molecular design, synthesis, characterization and function of polymers, polymer electrolytes and membranes

Sven Lidin Position: Professor
Phone: +46 46 222 47 69
E-mail:  sven.lidin@polymat.lth.se


Crispin Hetherington
Crispin Hetherington
Phone: +46 46 222 42 95
E-mail:  crispin.hetherington@polymat.lth.se
Kimberly Dick Thelander Position: Assistant Professor
Phone: +46 46 222 42 95
Phone (FTF): +46 46 222 95 86
E-mail:  kimberly.thelander@ftf.lth.se

Teaching: Electron Microscopy, Nanoscale Thermodynamics and Materials Science
Research: Epitaxial growth and electron microscopy of nanostructures
Lars Stenberg On Tuesday 13th of March we received the sad news that our long time friend and colleague Lars Stenberg had passed away. As some of you know, Lars had been ill for quite some time. In this sad moment, our thoughts go to his family. We will all miss him and his untimely passing leaves a hole in our department that will be very difficult to fill.


Technical Staff


Gunnel Karlsson
Gunnel Karlsson
Position: Research engineer
Phone: +46 46 222 82 29
E-mail:  gunnel.karlsson@kc.lu.se



Lars Thell
Position: System manager
Phone:  +46 46 222 82 24
E-mail:  lars.thell@polymat.lth.se



Post Doc & Ph.D. Students


Arindam Sannigrahi Position: Post Doc
Phone: +46 46 222 82 79
E-mail: arindam.sannigrahi@polymat.lth.se


Carola Muller Position: Ph.D. Student
E-mail: carola.muller@polymat.lth.se

Research:  Intermetallic compounds, incommensurate structures
Isa
Isa Doverbratt
Position: Ph.D. Student
E-mail: isa.doverbratt@polymat.lth.se


Annika Weiber
Annika Weiber
Position: Ph.D. Student
Phone: +46 46 222 01 30
E-mail: annika.weiber@polymat.lth.se
Shogo Takamuku
Position: Ph.D. Student
Phone: +46 46 222 01 30
E-mail: shogo.takamuku@polymat.lth.se

Research: Fuel cells, Proton exchange membranes, Ionomers, Polycondensation, Highly-dense sulfonate

Daniel
Daniel Svensson
Position: Ph.D. Student
Phone: +46 46 222 42 95
E-mail: daniel.svensson@polymat.lth.se


Filip Lenrick Position: Ph.D. Student
Phone: +46 46 222 81 12
E-mail: filip.lenrick@polymat.lth.se

Research: TEM characterization of fuel cell materials, specimen preparation using FIB
Carlos Rodriguez Arsa
Carlos Rodriguez Arza
Position: Ph.D. Student
Phone:  +46 46 222 82 79
E-mail: carlos.rodriguez_arza@polymat.lth.se

Research: UV-curable coating systems, Project CleanCoat
Zhecheng Shao Position: Post Doc
Phone:+46 46 222 82 79
E-mail: Zhecheng.Shao@polymat.lth.se
Cerdick Dicko
Cedric Dicko
Position: Post Doc
Phone: +46 46 222 82 28
E-mail: cedric.dicko@polymat.lth.se


Alumni


Jan-Olov Bovin Position: Professor emeritus
Phone: +46 46 222 42 95
E-mail: bob@bovin.nu

Research: HRTEM, Small particles, Dynamic atomic structure, Environmental Chemistry
Anna Andersson Position: Former Ph.D. Student
E-mail: anna.andersson@polymat.lth.se


Elin Persson Position: Former Ph.D. Student
E-mail: elin.persson.jutemar@gmail.com

Research: Proton conducting membranes, lithiation, impedance spectroscopy, differential scanning calorimetry, thermal gravimetrical analysis
Xuefung Li Position: Guest Researcher
E-mail: xuefung.li@polymat.lth.se
Fredo
Wilfried Hermes
Position: Post Doc
E-mail: wilfried.hermes@polymat.lth.se

francois.jpg Position: Post Doc
E-mail: francoispaoloni@gmail.com

Research: Aromatic polymers, ionomers, fuel cell membranes

Simeon
Simeon Ponou
Position: Post Doc
E-mail: simeon.ponou@polymat.lth.se

Martin Ek Position: Former Ph.D. Student
E-mail: carl.martin.ek[at]gmail.com

Research: HRTEM of III-V nanostructures,  image series reconstructions